|
|

Click on the logo above to go to the American Glass Guild website.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Looking for more? Register your free account
to get posting access to thousands of topics.
JOIN TODAY!
|
|
 |
|
|
|
|
|
|
 |
| Author | Post |
|---|
Glass Flagg AGG Member

|
Fri Dec 12th, 2008 09:48 pm |
|
Hi Everyone,
I got an email today from a person that wanted 20 panels (11 1/4" x 68 1/2"). A random 100 sq.ft. job landing in my lap would be nice. The email was sent from a Rev. Mark Kim. Once I told him my price he said to send the price and shipping information to (globalshippers1 @ gmail . com) and quote the shipping to this address:
Rev. Buckman SOS Home.
#23 Riverston Rd.
Accra-Ghana
00233
This seems very fishy to me. I googled the Rev. Kim and Rev. Buckman and got a link to a board where this Rev. Buckman was asking these printing companies to print and ship 10k of fliers to Ghana. They said it was a scam.
Anyone else come across this type of scam?
Thanks, Tim
http://www.glassflagg.com
|
Rebecca Administrator
|
Posted: Fri Dec 12th, 2008 10:10 pm |
|
It sounds like a scam to me.
Rebecca
|
Maria Director
|
Sat Dec 13th, 2008 02:19 am |
|
Tim,
Yes, I have received about 15 of those type of "orders" over the past few months from another country. I've just ignored them. Definitely a scam. Good idea to warn others.
Thanks,
Maria Serpentino
|
Tod AGG Member
|
Posted: Sun Dec 14th, 2008 02:19 pm |
|
Yes, Tim, it's bogus. Another "Nigerian 419" scam. Avoid participation. You'll never collect the $200, even if you finally pass "GO".
- Tod
|
 Current time is 08:50 am | |
|
| |
|
 |
|
|
|
|